Is it possible to preserve a specific setting after resetting a device to factory defaults? We use laptops that are connected via a docking station, so the 2nd NIC setting has to be activated to get ethernet. If we reset a device, it isn’t able to re-register with UMS unless we enable the 2nd NIC setting locally in IGEL setup.
Unfortunately no, a factory reset will purge every setting made locally as well as profiles rolled out via Universal Management Suite.
Continue reading and comment on the thread ‘Is it possible to preserve a specific setting after resetting a device to factory defaults?’. Not a member? Join Here!
Learn more, search the IGEL Knowledge Base
Ask a question or comment on the above message thread?Join or log in to the IGEL Community to ask us anything and meet other IGEL customers, partners, and EUC enthusiasts.
Submit a question, or Join Today!